Saturday, September 10, 2011

9/11 "Unbelivable" - Celtic Battle Music for all Heros - Cynthia Cathcart - Wire Strung Folk Harp

Uploaded by  on Sep 5, 2011
A brosnachadh - Gaelic - (pronounced roughly brah-znuh-hug) is an incitement to battle. It is an ancient piece of music, a call to courage for warriors prior to battle. It was played on the harp as an accompaniment to the bard whose purpose was to take the men on an exploration of specific emotions in preparation for battle: the crith-gaisge, nervous excitement at gathering together for the battle, and the mir-cath, delight at the coming opportunity to attain valor and victory. The specific music from the harp likely aided the bard's memory as he recited the poem. This video tribute explores the timelessness of the brosnachadh as we consider its purpose in 2001 as America felt the need for a call to courage in the wake of the attacks on September 11. Produced by Eric Cathcart


9 - 11 The Pipes And Drums Of Ireland

Uploaded by  on Sep 7, 2011
9 - 11 The Pipes And Drums Of Ireland

This video is a tribute.

Friday, September 12, 2008 

September 11 2001 Rededication Ceremony At Riverside Fire Station #5

The rededication of the "Tripod" sculpture marked seven years since the attacks on the United States on September 11 2001.
Those honored were the Firefighters from Riverside who rose to the call of duty and risked their lives to help Firefighters in New York. A memorial plaque was unveiled along with a beautiful sculpture called the "Tripod" donated to the City of Riverside by Artist James Rosati. Mayor Loveridge spoke for the Firefighters along with Chief Laycock and Battalion Chief Michael Koury, USAR Task Force Leader.

Here are the Names of those honored:-

Dave Austin, Fred Bayer, Gary Beese, Walt Bieszczad, Gregg Bluma,
Anthony Burciago, Michael Esparza, Greg Feinberg, Todd Gooch, Peter Habib,
George Hall, Lawayne Hearn, Wayne Hess, Timothy Heying, Scott Hutching,
Dirk Jensen, Steven Jeremiah, Michael Koury, Andy Lanyi, Don Lee, David Lesh,
Robert Linden, Charles Luna, Randy Malacarne, David McClellen, Steven McKinster, Timothy Rise, John Russell,Steven Scotti.

Lest we forget...which we never will.